Forex regulatory bodies for brokers around the world


Financial regulatory bodies are crucial in money market. Otherwise, it is as good as throwing you money down the toilet! With the regulatory bodies, you can be sure that your money invested into the markets are taken care of. You can be sure that no one is cheating you and protect yourself from unscrupulous brokers. On top of that, they protect you from any unethical practices.

List of Regulatory Bodies in Forex

The following is the list of regulatory bodies in Forex. Take note that a lot of Forex brokers are regulated and authorized in smaller countries for independent reasons and to ensure they are neutral.

Bodies in major financial markets

Dubai, UAE

  1. Dubai Multi Commodities Centre (DMCC)
  2. the Dubai Gold & Commodities Exchange (DGCX),
  3. Dubai Financial Services Authority (DFSA) and
  4. Emirates Securities and Commodities Authority (SCA)


  1. Autorite des marches financiers (AMF)
  2. Banque de France endorsed by Embassy of France
  3. Credit Institutions and Investment Firms Committee (CECEI)
  4. French Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR)


  1. Financial Services Agency of Japan (FSA Japan)
  2. Japan Securities Dealers Association (JSDA)
  3. Japan Investor Protection Fund (JIPF)
  4. Tokyo Commodity Exchange (TOCOM)


  1. British Columbia Securities Commission (BCSC)
  2. Canadian Investor Protection Fund (CIPF)
  3. Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Center of Canada (FINTRAC)
  4. Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC)
  5. Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC)
  6. Ontario Securities Commission (OSC)
  7. Ombudsman of Banking Services and Investments (OBSI)

United Kingdom

  1. UK Financial Services Authority (FSA UK)
  2. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)
  3. The Prudential Regulation Authority(PRA)
  4. Financial Services Compensation Fund (FSCS)

United States of America

  1. Commodities and Futures Trading Commission (CFTC)
  2. Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA)
  3. National Futures Association (NFA)
  4. US Securities and Exchanges Commission (U.S. SEC)
  5. Chicago Board of Trade (CBOT)
  6. Securities Investor Protection Corporation (SIPC)


  1. Association Romande des Intermediares Financiers (ARIF)
  2. Organisme d’autorégulation fondè par le GSCGI
  3. PolyReg General Self-Regulatory Organisation
  4. Swiss Bankers Association (SBA)
  5. Swiss Federal Banking Commission (SFBC)
  6. Swiss Federal Department of Finance (SFDF)
  7. Swiss Federal Finance Administration (SFFA)
  8. Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA)
  9. Swiss National Bank (SNB)

Common Countries

  1. China – China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC)
  2. Singapore – Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) and Singapore Exchange (SGX)
  3. South Korea – Financial Supervisory Commission
  4. Australia – Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC)
  5. Belgium – The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA)

Uncommon countries

  1. Anguilla – The Anguilla Financial Services Commission
  2. Antigua – Eastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission (ECSRC)
  3. Azerbaijan – State Committee for Securities (Azerbaijan) and the Baku Stock Exchange
  4. Bangladesh – Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
  5. Belize – International Financial Services Commission (IFSC)
  6. British Virgin Islands – BVI Financial Services Commission (FSC of BVI)
  7. Bulgaria – Financial Supervision Commission of Bulgaria (FSC Bulgaria)
  8. Cayman Islands – The Cayman Islands Monetary Authority (CIMA)
  9. Croatia – Croatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency (CFSSA)
  10. Cyprus – Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC)
  11. Czech Republic – Czech National Bank (CNB)
  12. Denmark – Danish Financial Supervisory Authority (Danish FSA)
  13. Dominica – Financial Services Unit (FSU)
  14. Estonia – The Financial Supervision Authority (FINANTSINSPEKTSIOON)
  15. Finland – FIN-FSA in Finland
  16. Germany – Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin)
  17. Greece – The Hellenic Capital Market Commission (HCMC)
  18. Hong Kong – Securities and Futures Commission (SFC)
  19. Hungary – Hungarian Financial Supervisory Authority (HFSA)
  20. Iceland- The Financial Supervisory Authority (FME)
  21. India – Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) and the Reserve bank of India (RBI)
  22. Indonesia – Commidity Futures Trade Regulatory Agency (CoFTRA)
  23. Ireland – Central Bank of Ireland
  24. Isle of Man – The Financial Supervision Commission (FSC)
  25. Israel – The Israel Securities Authority (ISA)
  26. Italy – Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa (CONSOB)
  27. Kenya – Capital Markets Authority (CMA)
  28. Kuwait – Ministry of Commerce and Industry in Kuwait and the Kuwait Chamber of Commerce & Industry (KCCI)
  29. Latvia – The Financial and Capital Market Commission (FKTK)
  30. Lebanon – Banque Du Liban
  31. Lithuania – The Lithuanian Securities Commission, Bank of Lithuania
  32. Luxembourg – Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF)
  33. Liechtenstein – The Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein (FMA)
  34. Malaysia – Securities Commission Malaysia
  35. Malta – Malta Financial Services Authority (FSA in Malta)
  36. Mauritius – Financial Services Commission of Mauritius (FSC Mauritius)
  37. New Zealand – Financial Markets Authority (FMA), the Financial Service Providers Register (FSPR) and Financial Services Complaints Limited (FSCL)
  38. Nigeria – Securities & Exchange Commission Nigeria
  39. Norway – The Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway
  40. Pakistan – Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan (SECP)
  41. Panama – Superintendencia de Mercado de Valores – The Securities Market Superintence (SMV) Ministry of Industry and Commerce (MICI)
  42. Philippines – Securities and Exchange Commission Philippines and The Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP)
  43. Poland – Polish Financial Supervision Authority (PFSA)
  44. Portugal – Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários (CMVM)
  45. Romania – Romanian Financial Supervisory Authority (ASF)
  46. Russia – FFMS in Russia (FCFR) and the Centre for Regulation of Off-Exchange Financial Instruments and Technologies (CRFIN)
  47. Seychelles – Seychelles Financial Services Authority (FSA Seychelles) and the Seychelles Licensing Authority (SLA)
  48. Slovakia – National Bank of Slovakia (NBS)
  49. Spain – Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores
  50. Sri Lanka – Securities and Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka
  51. St. Vincent and the Grenadines – The Financial Services Authority
  52. Sweden – Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority (Swedish FSA)
  53. Thailand – Securities and Exchange Commission, Thailand
  54. Turkey – Capital Markets Board – SPK

Join our Telegram channel to get the latest news and financial freedom tips

Table of Contents

On Key
Related Articles
Auntie Anne’s Franchise

Auntie Anne’s Franchise comprises of a chain of stores engaged in baking pretzels. Auntie Anne’s was established in 1988 by Anne F. Beiler along with

Get free email updates from us
Learn about new business opportunities
Ask us in Whatsapp